Category: Historical

Sort

showing 1-20 of 36

Image for Hannibal: Fields of Blood, Signed First Edition

Hannibal: Fields of Blood, Signed First Edition

By: BEN KANE

Price: £20.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Preface: 2013

Edition: First edition, first printing

Item Number: 4637


First edition, first printing. Signed to the title page by Ben Kane. A fine unread hardcover in a like dust wrapper. View more info

Image for THE MARVELS - Signed & Dated First Edition + Map

THE MARVELS - Signed & Dated First Edition + Map

By: Brian Selznick

Price: £40.00

Publisher: New York, Scholastic Press: 2015

Edition: First edition, first printing.

Item Number: 475000


First edition, first printing. Signed & dated by Brian Selznick. New and unread in fine condition. Also included is a Marvels Map. Beautiful looking book with gold edged pages edges. View more info

Image for THE FRENCH EXECUTIONER - Signed & Dated First Edition

THE FRENCH EXECUTIONER - Signed & Dated First Edition

By: C C Humphreys

Price: £30.00

Publisher: London, Orion: 2002

Edition: First edition, first printing.

Item Number: 8598180


First edition, first printing. Signed & dated by C C Humphreys to the title page. In fine condition. View more info

Image for DOMINION Signed & Dated UK First Edition

DOMINION Signed & Dated UK First Edition

By: C J Sansom

Price: £40.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Mantle/Macmillan: 2012

Edition: First edition, first printing

Item Number: 7463832


First edition, first printing. Signed & publication dated: "25.10.12" to the title page by C J Sansom. A fine unread hardcover in a like dustwrapper. View more info

Image for REVELATION - Signed First Edition

REVELATION - Signed First Edition

By: C J Sansom

Price: £75.00

Publisher: United Kingdom., Macmillan: 2008

Edition: First edition, first printing.

Item Number: 7851929


First edition, signed to the title page by C J Sansom. A fine hardcover with a fine dust wrapper. View more info

Image for HEARTSTONE Un-signed UK First Edition

HEARTSTONE Un-signed UK First Edition

By: C. J. Sansom

Price: £15.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Mantle / Pan Macmillan: 2010

Edition: First edition, first printing

Item Number: 452621


Fifth book in the Matthew Shardlake series. First edition, first printing. A new book in fine condition in a like wrapper. Please note this is an unsigned first edition, if you wish to order a signed one please see other listing. View more info

Image for HEARTSTONE Signed UK First Edition <i>plus chapter sampler</i>

HEARTSTONE Signed UK First Edition plus chapter sampler

By: C. J. Sansom

Price: £20.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Mantle / Macmillan: 2010

Edition: First edition, first printing

Item Number: 452622


Signed edition of the fifth book in the Matthew Shardlake series. First edition, first printing. Signed to a special pre-title, 'Heartstone signed first edition' declaration page. Also includes a scarce Heartstone chapter sampler. A new book in fine condition in a like wrapper. View more info

Image for HEARTSTONE UK First Edition, Signed to the title page

HEARTSTONE UK First Edition, Signed to the title page

By: C. J. Sansom

Price: £50.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Mantle / Pan Macmillan: 2010

Edition: First edition, first printing

Item Number: 452677


Signed edition of the fifth book in the Matthew Shardlake series. First edition, first printing. Signed to the title page by C. J. Sansom. Also comes with a Heartstone chapter sampler. A new book in fine condition in a like wrapper. View more info

Image for TOM SWAN TRILOGY: THE HEAD OF ST GEORGE, THE SIEGE OF BELGRADE, THE LAST SPARTANS Set of 3 Special Limited Edition, Signed & Numbered, All Matching Numbers.

TOM SWAN TRILOGY: THE HEAD OF ST GEORGE, THE SIEGE OF BELGRADE, THE LAST SPARTANS Set of 3 Special Limited Edition, Signed & Numbered, All Matching Numbers.

By: Christian Cameron

Price: £180.00

Publisher: U.K., Parmenion Books: 2015-2017

Edition: First Edition

Item Number: 9233


The complete trilogy of Tom Swan books. All 3 are signed by Christian Cameron and numbered. A matching numbered set. All are in new and fine condition. PLEASE NOTE: We have more than one set numbered this way, so the number you receive may differ to that shown. View more info

Image for EMPIRE OF SILVER Signed UK First Edition

EMPIRE OF SILVER Signed UK First Edition

By: Conn Iggulden

Price: £20.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Harper Collins: 2010

Edition: First edition, first printing

Item Number: 7653322


The 4th novel in the bestselling Conqueror series. First edition, first printing. Signed to the title page by Conn Iggulden. A new, fine hardcover in a like dust-wrapper. View more info

Image for THE THOUSAND AUTUMNS OF JACOB DE ZOET Signed, Lined & Dated UK First Edition

THE THOUSAND AUTUMNS OF JACOB DE ZOET Signed, Lined & Dated UK First Edition

By: David Mitchell

Price: £120.00

Publisher: United Kingdom., Sceptre: 2010.

Edition: First edition, first printing.

Item Number: 87509403


First edition, first printing. Has a solitary 1 on copyright page denoting it's first print status. Even on publication, first printings were scarce, with many retailers having up to 5th printings! Signed, Lined "Miss Kawasemi?" & dated "13 May 2010" to the title page by David Mitchell. A More desirable collectable than the limited edition as it is signed to the title page and not on a tipped in page as used in the limited editions. The hardcover issued without a dust-wr... View more info

Image for BURIAL RITES Signed, Lined & Dated UK First Edition & Bookmark

BURIAL RITES Signed, Lined & Dated UK First Edition & Bookmark

By: Hannah Kent

Price: £100.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Picador: 2013

Edition: First edition, first printing

Item Number: 72611


Debut novel by the very talented Hannah Kent. Short listed for the Guardian First Book Award. Signed, first lined (from the prologue) — "They said I must die." and publication dated 29th August 2013 by the author to the title page. Scarce with these attributes. The film of this book will be directed by Gary Ross as reported by The Guardian newspaper. A fine hardcover in a like dustwrapper – the first edition hardcover features black page edges which have very minor ... View more info

Image for BRING UP THE BODIES Signed & Lined UK First Edition

BRING UP THE BODIES Signed & Lined UK First Edition

By: Hilary Mantel

Price: £350.00

Publisher: London., 4th Estate: 2012

Edition: First edition, first printing.

Item Number: 463722


Sequel to Wolf Hall and the second time Man Booker Prize winning title for Hilary Mantel. First edition, first printing with a singular "1" on the copyright page. Very scarce as it is signed and lined with a quote from the book by Hilary Mantel. The line reads: "Those who are made can be unmade." It is also publication day dated 10th May 2012.First editions of Bring Up The Bodies with quotes from the book are extremely rare and sought after. Hilary Mantel's signing queue... View more info

Image for THE MERMAID and MRS HANCOCK - Signed First Edition with Blue Page Edges

THE MERMAID and MRS HANCOCK - Signed First Edition with Blue Page Edges

By: Imogen Hermes Gowar

Price: £40.00

Publisher: London, Harvill Secker: 2018

Edition: First Edition, First Printing.

Item Number: 3652926


Exclusive Waterstones edition with blue sprayed page edges. Signed to the pre-title page by Imogen Hermes Gowar. New and unread in NEAR fine condition. (Some very slight shelf wear). First edition, first printing. View more info

Image for THE MERMAID and MRS HANCOCK - Signed & Dated First Edition

THE MERMAID and MRS HANCOCK - Signed & Dated First Edition

By: Imogen Hermes Gowar

Price: £40.00

Publisher: London, Harvill Secker: 2018

Edition: First edition, First printing.

Item Number: 84381264819


First edition, first printing. Signed and dated to the title page by Imogen Hermes Gowar. A new and unread copy in fine condition. This edition has white page edges. View more info

Image for THE CHRONICLES OF DOWNTON ABBEY First Edition, Signed by Jessica Fellowes & 4 of the cast & crew

THE CHRONICLES OF DOWNTON ABBEY First Edition, Signed by Jessica Fellowes & 4 of the cast & crew

By: Jessica Fellowes

Price: £50.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Collins: 2012

Edition: First edition, first printing

Item Number: 849324


Series 3 companion. Signed by Jessica Fellowes, Lesley Nicol (Mrs Patmore) and Phyllis Logan (Elsie Hughes), costume designer Caroline McCall and series producer Liz Trubridge to the pre-title page at the Cheltenham Literary Festival 2012. A fine unread hardcover in a like dustwrapper. View more info

Image for A YEAR IN THE LIFE OF DOWNTON ABBEY - Signed by Jessica Fellowes and 5 members of the cast and crew

A YEAR IN THE LIFE OF DOWNTON ABBEY - Signed by Jessica Fellowes and 5 members of the cast and crew

By: Jessica Fellowes

Price: £50.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Headline: 2014

Edition: First edition, first printing.

Item Number: 637


Series 5 companion. First edition, first printing. Signed at the 2015 Cheltenham Literary Festival by Jessica Fellowes and 5 members of the cast and crew. Signed by author Jessica Fellowes, Executive Producer Gareth Neame, Costume Designer Anna Robbins, Kevin Doyle (Mr Moseley), Raquel Cassidy (Mrs Baxter), Michael Fox (Andrew Parker). A fine unread hardcover. View more info

Image for SHIP OF ROME First Edition. Signed, Lined, Dated & Numbered with Letter of Provenance

SHIP OF ROME First Edition. Signed, Lined, Dated & Numbered with Letter of Provenance

By: John Stack

Price: £20.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Harper Collins: 2009

Edition: First edition, first printing.

Inscription: Signed.

Item Number: 654426


First edition, first printing of this excellent debut title. Has solitary number 1 on copyright page indicating it's first print status. First in a new series in the tradition of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow. This is a very special copy as it is one of 80 signed, lined: "Vae Victis", dated and numbered copies. All annotations to these books including the numbering were by author John Stack. These numbered copies out of 80 are the only books that John S... View more info

Image for SHIP OF ROME Signed, Lined & Dated First Edition

SHIP OF ROME Signed, Lined & Dated First Edition

By: John Stack

Price: £20.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Harper Collins: 2009

Edition: First edition, first printing

Item Number: 654331


First edition, first printing of this excellent debut title. Signed, Lined:'Rome Victorious!' and publication dated to the title page. It has solitary number 1 on copyright page indicating it's first print status. First in a series in the tradition of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow. Both the hardcover and dustwrapper are in fine condition. View more info

Image for THE SOMNAMBULIST

THE SOMNAMBULIST

By: Jonathan Barnes

Price: £5.00

Publisher: Gollancz: 2007

Edition: First edition, first printing.

Item Number: 839133


First edition, first printing hard cover published by Gollancz.New and unread with some minor marks to page edges. PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS BOOK IS NOT SIGNED. View more info