SHIP OF ROME First Edition. Signed, Lined, Dated & Numbered with Letter of Provenance

By: John Stack

Price: £20.00

Quantity: 3 available


First edition, first printing of this excellent debut title. Has solitary number 1 on copyright page indicating it's first print status. First in a new series in the tradition of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow.

This is a very special copy as it is one of 80 signed, lined: "Vae Victis", dated and numbered copies. All annotations to these books including the numbering were by author John Stack. These numbered copies out of 80 are the only books that John Stack numbered himself and each copy is supplied with a Harper Collins headed letter of provenance which is signed & numbered by author to confirm the authenticity of these books. The line: "Vae Victis" was chosen by the author and translated means "Woe to the vanquished."

New and unread. Both the hardcover and dust-wrapper are both in fine condition.


Please Note: The photo of the numbered page is for illustration purposes only. The number you will receive will be different.

Title: SHIP OF ROME First Edition. Signed, Lined, Dated & Numbered with Letter of Provenance

Author: John Stack

Categories: Signed First Editions, Signed & Numbered First Editions, Military/War Fiction, Historical, Fiction ,

Edition: First edition, first printing.

Publisher: United Kingdom, Harper Collins: 2009

ISBN Number: 000728523X

ISBN Number 13: 9780007285235

Format: Hardcover

Book Condition: New. Fine.

Jacket Condition: New. Fine.

Inscription: Signed.

kg: 1.00 kg

Item Number: 654426